Second Time’s the Charm: SoulCycle

A couple of weekends ago a friend and I tried SoulCycle for the first time.

We arrived at the Union Square location (admittedly later than we should have, but not actually late), and we were greeted by an unfriendly receptionist and an extremely crowded space. We rushed to grab a locker, struggled to flag someone down to help us with our bikes, and then remained less than motivated for 45 minutes.

We both left the class disappointed – SoulCycle is expensive. I’d heard great things, so I was prepared to be wowed.

I got my chance this week when my division at work went to the Lafayette Street studio. Much better! We were greeted by friendly, helpful front desk people, and Danny was amazing! I loved the music, and I loved the dancing – I’ve already recommended his class to several people.

SoulCycle Lafayette Street interior SoulCycle interior

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

