What to Wear: New Year’s Eve

This year “The Boyfriend” and I will be spending New Year’s Eve at the Coldplay/Jay Z concert at the Barclay’s Center <insert excited squealing noises>.

In past years we’ve been at a private party in NYC, at a Time’s Square restaurant, San Diego, and the Poconos. All occasions have called for a fabulous outfit.

I am obsessed with this look – to the point that I am seriously considering modeling my NYE outfit after it.

Karolina Kurkova Daily Mail

I just purchased this embellished skirt from Express, and it’s on the short list of outfit options.

Express embellished skirt

A metallic sweater with leather skinnies + heels has a more casual vibe.

metallic sweater

I would wear this sequin jacket with denim on the weekends – I love multi purpose pieces!

Silk Ivory Seed Sequin Jacket - Black with sequins

This entry was posted in What to Wear and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

