Currently Obsessed with: The Drybar

Last night “The Boyfriend’s” company had a black tie event on Ellis Island. That meant I needed a fabulous hairdo to go with my fabulous Monique Lhuillier dress!

I made my first ever appointment at the Drybar Flatiron location and was prepared to be wowed. My stylist began by my washing my hair and then led me to my chair in front of the flat screen showing Pretty Woman – one of my FAVORITE movies.

I thought we originally settled on the cosmo-tai, but sixty minutes later I think I walked out with something closer to the mai-tai. In hindsight, I think I should have asked for the cosmo; my hair is very straight, and I have zero luck getting it to hold a curl on my own. I think sticking with curls instead of the combo of curls and waves may have held better.

Needless to say, I was happy with how my hair turned out, and I even received several compliments at work the next day on how great my hair still looked!

  • Blow dry only; no hair cuts
  • $40
  • iPhone chargers
  • TV with chick flicks
  • Yummy smelling products
  • Book appointments online

       

    

Gallery | This entry was posted in Current Obsessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Currently Obsessed with: The Drybar

  1. Pingback: Private Party on Ellis Island | The Manhattanista

Leave a Reply

