Apple Picking! Finally!

This weekend a group of girlfriends and I went apple picking at Harvest Moon Farm & Orchard. I have always wanted to go apple picking since I moved to the city, and it finally happened!

We picked up our awesome SUV and went on our way to North Salem, NY in Westchester County.

After much debate (and googling) about what to wear to pick apples, I decided on skinny jeans, Tory Burch riding boots, a cowl neck sweater, and a lighter weight J. Crew coat.

Good thing I went with the coat! The orchard was beautiful, but much windier and chillier than the city!

   

Specifics:

  • $5 parking
  • $25 per large sack for apples
  • Wood fire pizza (delicious!)
  • Pumpkin patch
  • Corn maze
  • Apple cider, apple cider donuts, pumpkin cheesecake, BBQ, and petting zoo across the street

I tried a freshly baked cider donut with cinnamon sugar, and it was amazing – warm, rich, and super filling!

Now that I have a huge bag of apples in my kitchen, I need some recipe ideas! Anyone have any suggestions?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

