Day 3 of the BluePrintCleanse

I survived Day 3 of the BluePrintCleanse! It actually wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. My most challenging times were during lunch at work when everyone was talking about what they were eating/what they were going to order and right before going to sleep at night when my stomach would start to growl.

Otherwise, I might be addicted! I was able to fall asleep very quickly at night (and I’ve been having trouble sleeping lately), and I really didn’t crave anything – even when two friends ordered a huge popcorn at “Bridesmaids” last night (which is a HILARIOUS move!). In fact, I felt smug for drinking my cashew milk instead πŸ˜‰


The only thing I really missed was my more intense workouts. I felt a little shaky at times, and I didn’t want to risk feeling faint in the middle of a class.

I think a cleanse is something I’d like to do every couple of months to focus on “cleaning out” my system and giving my body a break from over processed foods and alcohol.

I’d recommend doing a cleanse at the beginning of the week. I know it would have been way harder for me to try it over the weekend when there are brunches and bar meet-ups galore πŸ˜‰


Yummm!

Also, I work in an industry where we spend a lot of time lunching and going to dinner with vendors, so early in the week was best for me!

On another note, I just got back from a Figure 4 class at Pure Yoga taught by Kate Albarelli and hosted by Well + Good. It was absolutely fabulous and deserves it’s own post! More to come soon πŸ™‚

Anyone else attend the class? Anyone have a BluePrintCleanse story?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

