As Promised: David Burke Kitchen

As I mentioned previously, “The Boyfriend,” his family, and I had Easter brunch at David Burke Kitchen.


I started with the yogurt parfait, which has granola, Greek yogurt, and honey comb. I’m not a huuuuge honey fan, but it really added a little something special to the yogurt and fresh fruit 😉

Next I had the very berry pancake, which is a pancake with raspberries, blueberries, and strawberries on top. I ended up wishing the fruit was actually mixed into the pancake batter, but otherwise, I have no complaints about my perfectly cooked pancake!

“The Boyfriend” ordered the eggs Benedict with Canadian bacon, garlic spinach, and hollandaise sauce. Even though I don’t eat meat, I had to try the sauce because it smelled delicious! It was – I ended up wishing the restaurant also served eggs Florentine (of course).

I was absolutely stuffed after my meal, but the table ordered the lollipop tree, which came with bubble gum whipped cream. The “lollipops” were little round cakes on sticks in a variety of flavors. I don’t even remember which flavor I tried, but I wasn’t that impressed.

Pros:

  • Beautiful space – I felt like I was eating in a chic country house or a large (clean) barn
  • Fresh tasting food
  • Space – I love when my table isn’t on top of my neighbors!

Cons:

  • In Soho aka far from where I live 🙂
  • Service was a little spotty, but to give the benefit of the doubt, it was Easter brunch time

I would definitely recommend trying at least once, especially if you’re a David Burke fan!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to As Promised: David Burke Kitchen

  1. Pingback: View from the James Hotel Rooftop | The Manhattanista

Leave a Reply

