Delicious Cocktails + Free Paninis = Winning!

On Monday night a friend and I tried Vero Panini & Wine Bar on the Upper East Side (there’s also a Midtown location). I was lured by the promise of a free panini with the purchase of a cocktail or a glass of wine 😉

I wasn’t expecting much (except for my panini), but the cocktails were absolutely delicious! The front of the restaurant was open – since Spring decided to make a brief appearance – and the refreshing mojito (Bacardi Limon, lime, mint and sugar) that I started with almost made me think I was back in Puerto Rico. Almost.

I tried the roasted zucchini, tomato, balsamic Onion, and goat cheese panini. Fabulous! And free!

I then ordered the Strawberry Basil Lemonade (Stoli Strasberi, fresh strawberries, lemon, basil and sugar), which was sweeter than I thought it’d be.

My final adventure for the night was a Caipirinha (Cachaca, fresh limes, and sugar), which I’d never had before. This was a more serious cocktail, but it was still light and crisp – exactly what I wanted.

My friend and I sat at the bar the entire time, and we were never rushed or pressured to order. The bartender was obviously gifted in her drink-making skills ;), and I left a very satisfied customer.


I’ve already recommended the place to a few people, so I guess that answers that question.

Now it’s time to get back into the swing of working out, as I’ve taken the last few days off. Not to worry; I’m sure Physique57 will kick my butt tonight!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

