Saturday Brunch at Hundred Acres

After a morning workout “The Boyfriend” and I ventured down to McDougal and Prince for brunch at Hundred Acres.

I love this area of NYC, and I haven’t spent nearly as much time there as I did in my NYU days.

Floor to ceiling windows line the front room of Hundred Acres, and I imagine them open in spring and summer = a great people watching opportunity! I LOVE eating outside when the weather is nice! In fact, I’m kind of obsessed with it and actively seek out restaurants with outdoor seating.

According to the web site, there is a middle room and a back garden – probably fabulous – but we were seated in the front room, which had tons of wood and marble and managed to feel homey even with a large amount of space.

We started with the warm cream biscuits (I love my carbs), which came with three delicious spreads: apple butter, cranberry jam, and butter. A slice of moist, flavorful, and perfect banana bread was also included.


I ordered the goat cheese bread pudding, which our server described as the Hundred Acres version of eggs Florentine (love!). My dish came with two poached eggs on top of spinach on top of a slice of goat cheese bread.

Here’s a picture because my description really doesn’t do it justice.

The combination of hollandaise sauce + spinach + goat cheese = a dish bursting with flavors!

After brunch we rolled, I mean strolled, along Prince Street window shopping – except for J.Crew, where I had to pop in and make a few purchases 😉

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend! Anyone have any favorite outdoor restaurant spots? I clearly can’t wait for warmer weather!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

