I went to Paris on my lunch break today…Macaron Cafe

Well not really, but it was still a pretty amazing lunch!

My boss gave a coworker and I gift certificates to Macaron Cafe for Christmas, and we decided to use them for a delicious lunch today.

I ordered the “Vegetarian” sandwich, which included avocado, cherry tomatoes, carrots, egg, lettuce, and French mayo on a baguette. The sandwich definitely hit the spot! The ingredients were so fresh and flavorful, and the baguette was just the right amount of soft with crunchy.

But the BEST part of my lunch – I mean my day – was my dark chocolate macaron!

It was so beautiful that I almost didn’t want to eat it. Almost.

The macaron was dusted with this gorgeous gold dust (that I secretly thought would have made a great eyeshadow shade), and was perfectly moist and soft. And the dark chocolate center was absolute heaven! I didn’t want my little slice of macaron heaven to end, but alas, it did. And now I am left with a new-found macaron addiction/obsession.

I went to the seventh avenue and 36th street location…has anyone been to the Madison Ave cafe?

Tomorrow “The Boyfriend” and I will be watching the Lakers (YAY!) play the Knicks at MSG before embark on a Valentine’s Day weekend adventure.

Anyone else have fun plans ahead for the weekend?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

